#TechThursday Online Reputation & Social Media Resources

Before we get to our weekly round-up of online reputation and social media resources, we’re excited to share that we have a global webinar coming up on Creating Your Social Media Action Plan for 2014. The webinar will be held four times to accommodate all time zones and regions on December 18 and 19. All registrants will receive our brand new e-book, “Creating your Social Media Action Plan & Standard Operating Procedures” that includes exercises, a sample plan and proven best practices to guide your process planning. Below are the times the webinar is available in each region as well this week’s #TechThursday articles:

Webinars:

North America — Wednesday, December 18th
11:00 AM San Francisco | 2:00 PM New York
Latin America (Español) — Jueves, 18 de Diciembre
10:00 AM Mexico D.F | 1:00 PM Buenos Aires
EMEA — Thursday 19 December
14:00 London | 18:00 Abu Dhabi
Asia Pacific — Thursday, December 19th
11:00 AM Singapore | 2:00 PM Sydney

This week’s articles:

Travel experts discuss social media ROI

How to fish for customers on Facebook

Top five hotel technology trends [INFOGRAPHIC]

Facebook says wooing travel industry will be ‘key focus’ in 2014

TripAdvisor’s Facebook Integration Makes Reviewers More Real

PhoCusWright projects that by 2014, 20% of hotel bookings will be made by tablet and mobile

75% of TripAdvisor members say they’re more likely to patronize a business with a TripAdvisor endorsement displayed

How to get reviews on Google

Hilton on its social media version of a concierge service

Google+ & SEO: How Google+ Impacts Search Results

5 Ways to Make Your TripAdvisor Property Page Attract Families

As Twitter Grows Up, Its Users Don’t: Audience Skews Young, Says ComScore

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *